Donald Trump’s Self-Destruction

Here are the spoof lyrics I just wrote.

I hope to sing this and record it to Youtube in a day or so…

Donald being Donald tells the world where it can go: "People try to put me down, but I just tell them all to kiss my billions.

Donald being Donald tells the world where it can go: “People try to put me down, but I just tell them all to kiss my billions.

Donald Trump’s mouth it is exploding
Violence foaming’, NRA bullets at Hillary loadin’
You’re old enough to vote but what’s with this joker joking?’
You don’t believe in hate but whats Donald confabulatin”?
And even the Republican Party is disintegrating

But you tell me
Over and over and over again my friend
Ah, you don’t believe
Donald Trump is self-destructing
Nah ya don’t believe Trump is self-destructing

I don’t understand what Trump’s trying to say
Except white people are all okay
But Mexican and Muslims please stay away
If Trump’s elected he’ll have the button and he’ll push it
Just scare them away

Donald Trump, centre, petting Dickie, his pet goat. Left, Jeff Daniels, Dumb; on the Right Jim Carey, Dumber. Trump of course will play Dumbest as soon as the election is over.

Donald Trump, centre, petting Dickie, his pet goat. Left, Jeff Daniels, Dumb; on the Right Jim Carey, Dumber. Trump of course will play Dumbest as soon as the election is over.

But you tell me
Over and over and over again my friend
Ah, you don’t believe
Donald Trump is self-destructing
Nah ya don’t believe Trump is self-destructing
Trump will build a wall to make them feel small,
But those crazy Mexicans will simply
Go underground and they’ll be tunnelling away
Through the heart of Texas and into the USofA
With the world on the march
There’ll be no one left to watch reality TV
Take a look at Donald Trump boy,He’s bound to scare you boy

But you tell me
Over and over and over again my friend
Ah, you don’t believe
Donald Trump is self-destructing
Nah ya don’t believe Trump is self-destructing

I came in like a wrecking ball All I wanted was to build more walls

Ok, let’s give due to the genius who penned and sang the original Eve of Destruction. Mr. Barry MacGuire. Your words ring true 52 years later.

Over to Barry!

(c) Fgiorno spoof “Donald Trump’s Self-Destruction” written August 18 2016
–original words Barry McGuire, Eve of Destruction 1964)

Leave a Reply

